Odd Time of Day

This is really an odd time of day for me to write, but who knows maybe it will be the time that finally works for me! The ADHD in me could write at any given moment a hundred times a day, but the OCD demands that I schedule it at the same time everyday for a set amount of time. Luckily, I have just enough OCD to keep myself employed and able to run my household!

The reason for the time shift today is that my high school friend, whom I found out is my cousin at our reunion this weekend, just called and will be here in a couple of hours. I thought I better get my “postaday” done before she gets here and maybe I’ll be able to sneak in a few quotes or something this weekend. She is probably staying until Sunday!

I always thought of myself as a loner, since I have never had a problem being alone and even prefer to be most of the time. It seems that ever since I decided to move back to my hometown and write something, I have become quite social! Well, I guess that’s a story for another time…

…supposed to be working, Dr. Phil is on (the only TV I watch besides Grey’s Anatomy) and I gotta straighten up the house.

Categories: ADHD, Family, OCD, Post A Day, Writing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

